Consistency or getting better ?

Lakshmi Thampi
1 min readJust now

--

Somedays it’s just being consistent on effort, and other days, it is all about improvement on what is getting done, a nudge forward. Would that be a good formula for everyday living and improving on activities. Still exploring ways….

Looking at it in the context of practice of yoga. I had been consistent exerciser…. Is that a word even. Yes, I would do some movement every day or most days. May be that’s what helped me when moods were blue and things were grim in other spheres.

Had been trying different types of yoga, which came my way either by a neighbourhood teacher who was rendering classes or by online classes. Can’t be called a yoga snob as wasn’t insistent on one set of practice or one school of yoga to be practised. It could be because this unawareness never had progressed beyond basic flows. But consistency kept the flexibility to some levels in check.

Now, after attending a workshop conducted by John and Martha of Ashthangayoganilayam of Singapore, I feel I can progress.

https://www.instagram.com/ashtanganilayam.sg?igsh=cXlpeDhkMjBicGN4

Till now, I was proud of being a consistent practitioner, and it was considered enough. May be the right coaches to guide the way I look at my practice has brought a small shift. A small nudge towards something new and that also consistently would be great, I would like to think.

--

--

Lakshmi Thampi

Digital contributor @teknospire @hundred4future. Enthu of Photography, Food and Movement. Writes on mind, digital marketing, travel & relationships for clarity