Abracadabra — my words create as I speak

Lakshmi Thampi
2 min readOct 19, 2023

--

Words can create magic as they say. Some of us tell things without much thought. I heard a loved one saying out of grieving I guess “Please do this as I go”, struck me. I admonished her then, but with learning not to say without any intent, not the least for the passing for sure, which is not in our hands for sure.

courtesy: pinterest

I have heard people say that I said it without meaning it. Is that a possibility I always wonder! Maybe because I am taciturn, every word is weighed and spoken, so there is a lot of processing and ironing it undergoes before it comes out. Most of the time I feel I don't express most of what I feel because of this process. Or is it wiser to do so? Maybe by the logic that it is created as we speak. So when someone asks for forgiveness for spoken word, it is hard for me to grant that sometimes. My logic is some small cell of yours meant it, so I would like to take some time to process it.

Abacadabra as used in magic, literally means that my words create as I speak. So it is told with that intent for the magic to be born. In normal lives, we are capable of many things magic, but more for day-to-day things, the intention behind every word is to be cared for.

--

--

Lakshmi Thampi

Engineer by qualification , digital marketeer with @teknospire @hundred4future by choice. candid and street Photography. Food and Movement entices.